After many speculations, President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial nominee list was unveiled on Thursday, July 27, at the chamber of the Nigerian Senate.

Femi Fani-Kayode, Festus Keyamo & Ganduje

You see, that list was highly anticipated, as many alleged that Bola Tinubu was not capable of shouldering the burden of Nigeria alone, hence, the urgent need for ministers.

Now the list was finally unveiled and the names of some chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who were expected to form part of President Bola Tinubu’s cabinet were conspicuously missing.


Names Missing From The Ministerial List

Before the ground announcement at the Senate plenary, speculations have been flying about that the likes of former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode, former Minister of Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo, the immediate past Governor of Kano State, Abdullahi Ganduje and other APC chieftains would make Tinubu’s ministerial nominee list.

However, these APC chieftains, who were among those that fought for Tinubu’s victory during the February 25 presidential election, were missing from the ministerial nominee list.

Aside from the trio, some other APC stalwarts and top politicians- Bayo Onanuga, Dimeji Bankole, Rabiu Kwankwaso, and Gboyega Oyetola – who were hitherto speculated as nominees were not also in the 28 names read by Akpabio.

You May Like: IGP Egbetokan Withdraws MOPOL With Immediate Effect

Tinubu, however, stated in the letter delivered to the Senate through his Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila, that more nominees may emerge subsequently.

With the list submission, President Tinubu has fulfilled his part of the constitution that requires him to submit the list within 60 days of assuming office.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.