At the end of the February 3, Surulere 1 federal constituency bye-election, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) emerged victorious.


The theory that the All Progressives Congress knows what to do to keep winning in Lagos State has just been affirmed.

Earlier, on Saturday, a contest for the vacant seat of the Surulere 1 Federal constituency was taken to the polls.


All the gladiators competing came out to fight for the vacant seat created by the appointment of Gbajabiamila.

Have You Read: Bye-election: Gbajabiamila Votes, Wishes Laguda Well


That process ended with the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, declaring the APC candidate winner, with 11,203 votes.

The closest was the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, candidate who polled 273 votes while Labour Party’s candidate polled 240.

Lagos State Returning Officer, Prof. Simeon Adebayo, from the University of Lagos made the announcement at INEC office.

There will surely be celebration in APC camp tonight after today’s victory at the poll.


Total Breakdown Of Results Compiled 

  • Total Reg Voters – 140,377
  • Accredited Voters – 11943
  • Total Vote Cast- 11939

Accord Party – 40

All Progressives Congress- 11,203


All Progressives Grand Alliance- 6

Labour Party-240

New Nigerian Political Party-8

Peoples Democratic Party-278

Social Democratic Party-2

Young People Party-9

You May Also Like: Bye-election: Electioneering Process In Surulere 1 Peaceful – Laguda

Hon. Kayode Fuad Laguda emerged as the right candidate to fill the big shoes of the former House of Representative speaker Femi Gbajabiamila.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.