President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Monday, August 21, officially inaugurated the Federal Executive Council (FEC) of 45 ministers at the State House Conference Center, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Bola Tinubu
President Bola Tinubu

The swearing-in process was carried out by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN) Olukayode Awriola.


It was in seven separate batches, each consisting of several ministers.


Some of those in attendance were:
Vice President Kashim Shettima
Senate President Godswill Akpabio
Speaker of the House Representatives, Tajudeen Abass
Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume
Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila
Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State and
Chairman of the Nigeria Governors Forum and Kwara State Governor, Abdulaziz Abdulrahman.


First Batch Of Tinubu’s Ministers

The first batch comprised:
Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi
Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha
Minister of State Gas in the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo
Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy, and
Minister of Education, Tahir Maman.

Second Batch

The second batch sworn in were:
Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf Tuggar
Minister of State (Oil), Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri
Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev, and
Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyari.


The Third Batch

The third batch of ministers to be sworn-in included:
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
Minister of Works, Dave Umahi, and
Minister of Niger Delta Development, Abubakar Momoh.

The Fourth Batch

The fourth batch of ministers to be sworn-in:
Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake
Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji
Minister of Transportation, Alkali Sa’id
Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite, and
Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru.

The Fifth Batch

The fifth batch of ministers to be sworn-in:
Minister of State Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi Gwarzo
Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Mariya Mahmud
Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed Dangiwa
Minister of Art, Culture and Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa, and
Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu.

The Sixth Batch

The sixth batch of ministers to be sworn in are:
Minister of State Education, Yusuf Sunumu
Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu Audu
Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa
Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John, and
Minister of State Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman- Ibrahim.


Did You Miss? Cross River: Hunter Kills 17-Year-Old Boy He Mistook For An Animal

The Last Batch

The seventh batch of ministers to be sworn in:
Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris
Minister of State Environment, Ishak Salako
Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Wale Edun, and
Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.