Time magazine is back with its annual Time100 gala, with  Taraji P. Henson tapped to play hostess. The event will be broadcast on ABC, marking the network’s fifth year televising the gala.  Michael J. Fox is set to receive the Time Impact Award.

“The Time100: The World’s Most Influential People” special will be on ABC on Sunday, May 12. Dua Lipa and Fantasia Barrino will perform  at the event.


The twenty-first annual list features Burna Boy,Patrick Mahomes, Maya Rudolph, Kelley Robinson, 21 Savage, among others. The Time 100 list was released on Wednesday, and the gala is set for April 25.

President of Time StudiosDave O’Connor in a statement said, “Time Studios is happy to partner with ABC to share the Time100 Gala with a national audience. It’s a chance to celebrate the stories of the world’s most influential people.

“This show will bring together artists, icons, pioneers, leaders, and innovators whose work shapes our times and future.”

Last year’s gala was hosted by Jennifer Coolidge from White Lotus, with performances from Doja Cat and Lea Michele. Steven Spielberg received the Impact Award.


People also read: Burna Boy Named On Time Magazine’s 100 Most Influential People Of 2024 List


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.