Finally, Lagos Assembly lifts ban on suspended lawmakers


Lagos State Assembly has lifted suspension on four of its members. The action was taken by the Speaker, Mr. Mudashiru Obasa who announced the move at the start of plenary today.

He said the Governor’s Advisory Council, GAC, and the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress called a meeting on Tuesday to intervene in the crisis and directed that the House should reinstate the suspended lawmakers.

READ ALSO: Drama as suspended Lagos lawmaker blocked from assembly complex

The affected lawmakers are Mr Olumuyiwa Jimoh, who was the former Deputy Majority Leader, Mr Rotimi Abiru who was the Chief Whip, Mr Moshood Oshun and Mr Raheem Adewale.

It will be recalled that the four lawmakers among whom were two principal officers were demoted while the remaining two were placed on indefinite suspension at plenary on Monday, March 9 and the affected lawmakers had since been denied access to the legislative complex.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.