After due consideration 11 new Justices of the Supreme Court are set for inauguration.

At a time when politicians and governments have made a mess of the judicial system.


It is hoped that these set of new justices will be able to rekindle the trust of the people in the judiciary with landmark judgements.


The Supreme Court has announced the planned inauguration of 11 newly appointed justices of the Supreme Court.

Supreme Court Director of Information, Dr Festus Akande, made the announcement on Friday.


Akande said the Senate confirmed the appointment of the 11 Supreme Court Justices on December 21, 2023.

According to him, the swearing-in ceremony will be conducted by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, at the Supreme Court on Monday at 10 am.

From the North-West, we have Jamilu Tukur, Abubakar Umar. Only Haruna Tsammani, made the list from North-East.

Also on the list are Chidiebere Uwa, Chioma Nwosu-Iheme, and Obande Ogbuinya, all from South-East, with Habeeb Abiru, emerging from South-West.


Have You Read: Naira Strengthens By 7.43% Against Dollar At The Black Market

Others are Stephen Adah Jummai Sankey, and Mohammed Idris from North Central, and Moore Adumein from South-South.


The above listed Justices have been deemed fit for the apex court bench.

Nigerians are hoping to feel the impacts of these Justices in the shortest of times.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.