Kogi State Gov. Inaugurates boundary committee against insecurities

As part of efforts to ensure peace and security among the neighboring states, the Kogi State Government has inaugurated the State Boundary Committee to manage all boundary issues from other states and within.

The state Governor, Yahaya Bello, disclosed this while speaking at the inauguration of the Kogi State Boundary Committee at the Government House in Lokoja at the weekend.

Bello explained that the move became imperative to maintain peace and tranquility, and adequate security within and outside Kogi State.

Bello recalled that before the advent of the present administration in the state, there had been a boundary crisis between Anambra and Kogi States, pointing out that the state Deputy Governor, Edward David Onoja, is expected to be the Chairman of the Kogi State Boundary Committee.

While responding on behalf of other members, the Deputy Governor, Onoja, lauded Bello for his initiative, noting that Kogi State is bound by the most number of the states, and it is expected that the state should experience crises and incidents.

Read Also: Zamfara Govenor Suspends Emir For Turbaning Bandit (Sarkin Fulani)

He stated that the state is bounded by nine states, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nasarawa, Niger Benue Kwara, Edo, Delta Anambra, Ekiti and Ondo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.