The official soundtrack for the forthcoming remake of ‘The Color Purple’ was announced on Monday, November 27, 2023, via Warner Bros. Pictures, WaterTower Music, and gamma.

The Color Purple


The Blitz Bazawule-directed film’s star-studded tracklist includes songs from Alicia Keys, Mary J. Blige, Megan Thee Stallion, Jennifer Hudson, Keyshia Cole, Jorja Smith, Coco Jones, Ciara, Mary Mary, Usher, H.E.R., Missy Elliott, and Fantasia Barrino.

Ahead of its Christmas Day premiere, the first single, ‘Lifeline’ by Alicia Keys, was released on Sunday, November 26, 2023.


The executive producer of the album is music legend, Quincy Jones and Scott Sanders, both of whom also helped produce the film and collaborated to create the Tony-winning Broadway musical.

‘The Color Purple (Music From And Inspired By)’ will be available on December 15, as the film premieres on December 25.



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by taraji p henson (@tarajiphenson)

Here’s another great read: Taylor Swift’s ‘Eras Tour’ Film To Be Released For Streaming In December


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.