Seriake Dickson, Cleopas Win Bayelsa Senate Seats

Seriake Dickson, Cleopas Win Bayelsa Senate Seats

Former Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson, has won the Bayelsa West Senatorial District bye-election under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

INEC Returning Officer for Bayelsa Central, Dr Emmanuel Akpan, also declared the candidate of the PDP, Moses Cleopas, winner for the district.

PDP won both bye-elections in Bayelsa Central and West senatorial districts to retain the seats vacated by Governor Douye Diri and his deputy, Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo.

READ ALSO: #EndSARS: Unlawful Gatherings Will Be Suppressed – Police

In Bayelsa Central, the PDP polled 20,922 votes in Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA; 54,390 in Yenagoa LGA and 44, 707 votes in Southern Ijaw LGA, while the APC scored 4,980 votes; 6,155; and 7,812 votes, respectively.

While in Bayelsa West, the PDP polled a total of 115, 257 votes in Ekeremor LGA and 68,156 in Sagbama, while the APC scored 17,541 votes and 7,303 votes, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.