President Buhari orders members with political ambition to resign

Buhari warns EFCC against partisan politics, commends agency for recovering  N152billion, 5million in 2021 - Nairametrics

Following President Muhammadu Buhari’s directive that FEC members with political ambitions should submit their resignation letters on or before Monday the 16th of May, 2022.

At least four serving ministers under his administration have resigned.

They are Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, Minister of State for Education, Rotimi Amaechi, Minister for Transport, Godswill Akpabio, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, and Ogbonnaya Onu, minister of science and technology.

For Full Video:

This, the president did, in trying to ensure that members of his cabinet abide by the tenets of the constitution.

According to Section 84(12) of Nigeria’s Electoral Act 2022, no political appointee at any level shall be a voting delegate or be voted for at the Convention or Congress of any political party for the purpose of the nomination of candidates for any election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.