The All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared all 16 aspirants who purchased the Nomination and Expression of Interest forms for the Ondo State 2024 governorship primaries of the party.

The aspirants were cleared by the party’s National Gubernatorial Screening Committee in the state.


Ondo 2024: See List Of Aspirants Cleared By APC For Governorship Primaries

This development indicates that all the aspirants will now go head-to-head at the Party’s primary election.

basically, the primary election will determine the Party’s flagbearer for the election.

The List

The APC primary is set to take place on Saturday, April 20, 2024.


You May Like: Ondo Assembly Unveils Olayide Adelami As Deputy Governor

The APC had raked in ₦720 million from 16 aspirants, with each paying ₦40 million for the nomination form.

Below is the full list of cleared aspirants that will take part in the Ondo primaries:

1. H. E. Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa
2. Duerimini Isaac Kekemeke
3. Olusoji Adewale Ehinlanwo
4. Olugbenga Omogbemi Edema
5. Jimoh Ibrahim Folorunsho
6. Waheed-Adekojo Funmilayo
7. Akinfolarin Mayo Samuel
8. Adewale Olumuyiwa Akinterinwa
9. Chief Olusola Alexander Oke, SAN,
10. Ohunyeye Olamide Felix
11. Barr. Morayo Lebi
12 Garvey Oladiran Iyanjan
13. Prof. Francis Adebayo Faduyile
14. Engr. Omogoroye Folakemi Judith
15. Engr. Ifeoluwa Olusola Oyedele
16. Hon. Omo’Oba Okunjimi Odimayo John



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.