NYSC banned seven Universities from taking part in 2021 Batch A

NYSC banned seven Universities from taking part in 2021 Batch A

The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) has banned seven foreign universities from the Benin Republic, Niger, and Cameroon from taking part in the 2021 Batch A orientation course.

iBrandTV gathered that most of these schools, otherwise called Cotonou universities, award degrees a few months after matriculation.

Although the NYSC leadership did not state the reason for this drastic decision in its circular (dated Friday, March 5) to state/FCT coordinators, it informed all D&R and foreign-trained verification officers in states to take note.

The NYSC is yet to reveal its reason for this stern decision.

READ ALSO: Just In: Sowore, AAC faction occupies INEC headquarters in Abuja

A full list of the affected universities is as follows:


1. Al-Nahda International University (Niger Republic)
2. Ecole Superieur Sainte Felicite (Benin Republic)
3. Ecole Superieur D Administration et DEconomics (Benin Republic);
4. Ecole Superieur DEnseignement Professionelle Le Berger – ESEP Le Berger (Benin Republic) READ 5. Ecole Superieur St. Louis DAfrique (Benin Republic)
6. Institute Superieur de Comm.
7. Dord Et De Management – ISFOP (Benin Republic) 8. International University, Bamenda (Cameroon)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.