NESG holds Annual General Meeting on virtual channels

NESG holds Annual General Meeting on virtual channels
Mr. ‘Laoye Jaiyeola, CEO, NESG and other Members of Board

The Nigerian Economic Summit Group (NESG) held its Annual General Meeting to review the year ended December 31st 2019.

The meeting which held at the NESG Summit House, was attended by Directors and members of the NESG.

In line with social distancing measures, only the proxies were physically present while many others joined via virtual channels.

While conducting the proceedings, the Chairman, Board of Directors, NESG, Mr. Asue Ighodalo thanked all Board Directors and Members for their commitment in the national interest, and charged members to remain steadfast, innovative and resilient in these challenging times.

READ ALSO: Dangote, Otedola, UBA, others donate N15bn to combat coronavirus – CBN

The members present are Mr. Niyi Yusuf, CEO, Verraki Partners; Mr. ‘Laoye Jaiyeola, CEO, NESG; Mr. Foluso Philips, Former Chairman, NESG; Mr. Faysal El-Khalil, Chairman, 7up Bottling Company; Dr. Doyin Salami, Chairman Presidential Economic Advisory Committee; Mrs. Juliet Ehimuan, Country Manager, Google Nigeria.

Others includes Mrs. Wonu Adetayo; Mr. Abubakar Suleiman, MD, Sterling Bank; Mr. Yinka Sani, CEO, Stanbic IBTC; Mr. Udeme Ufot, CEO, SO&U; Mr. Frank Aigbogun, Publisher, Businessday; Mr. Paul Gbededo, CEO, Flour Mills of Nigeria, Christos Giannopoulos, CEO, PZ Cussons and Mr. Tony Attah, CEO NLNG.

One of the resolutions passed was for the appointment of Mr. Mauricio Alarcon, MD, Nestle Nigeria Plc., as a Director of the NESG Board.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.