List of APC Caretaker Committee, extra-ordinary CPC

List of APC Caretaker Committee, extra-ordinary CPC

Following the dissolution of the National Working Committee, NWC, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, by the National Executive Committee, NEC, the Yobe State Governor, Mai Malla Buni as the Chairman, Caretaker/Convention Committee.

In the meeting presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday, the NEC also ratified the candidacy of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu as the APC’s standard-bearer in the September governorship election in Edo state.

Governor Buni, who was the former Secretary of the APC was sworn-in by the Attorney General of the Federation, AGF, and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

READ ALSO: APC dissolves NWC, appoints Yobe Gov, Buni as Caretaker Committee Chairman

Below is a list of the APC caretaker committee and extra-ordinary convention planning committee approved by NEC.

1. Governor Mai Bala Buni (Yobe) Chairman

2. Isiaka Oyetola, Governor Osun SW

3. Ken Nnamani SE

4. Stella Okorete – Women Rep

5. Governor Sani Bello NC

6. Dr. James Lalu physically challenged

7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf- Senatè Rep

8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Reps

9. David Lyon – SS

10. Abba Ari -NW

11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – NE

12. Ismail Ahmed – Youth

13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe- Secretary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.