Gov. Yahaya Bello of Kogi state, on Monday listed 17 Commissioner nominees.

He announced the retention of the incumbent Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Dr Folashade Ayoade-Arike.


Bello made the announcement in his inaugural speech after taking Oath of Office and Allegiance in Lokoja.

The Governor appealed to members of the State Assembly to screen the nominees in earnest to enable the full take-off of government activities.

“In this second and concluding term of my constitutional tenures as governor, it shall be the principal preoccupation of my administration to deliver good governance,” he said.

The governor named Dr Mrs Ayoade Arike, SSG; Asuku Jamiu, Chief of Staff and Sunday Faleke, Deputy Chief of Staff, while Commissioner nominees include, Mohammed Sani, Asiru Idris ,Abubakar Ohere, David Apeh and Joseph Okwoli.

Others were O’Neil Ejigbo, Idris Musa, Wemi Jones, Fanwo Kingsley, Isah Idachaba, Ozigi Deedat, Bashir Gegu, Abdulminu sadiq, Dr Saka Audu, Adewale Victor Omofaiye, Fatima Buba and Gabriel Olofu.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.