FG Apologizes For Power Outages

The Federal Government on Thursday, apologized as nine power plants were shut down, leading to power outages across the country.

Minister of Power, Sale Mamman, in a series of tweets, apologized and assured that his ministry was working on it.

The ministry also issued a statement through media aide, Aaron Artimis.

The statement read in part, “The Ministry of Power is not unaware of the current power outages and shortages bedeviling many parts of the country.

“The problem is caused by the breakdown of some National Integrated Power Plants supplying electricity to the national grid.”

In his tweets, Mamman named the plants to include Sapele, Afam, Olonrunsogo, Omotosho, Ibom, Egbin, Alaoji and Ihovbor.

“Seven other integrated power plants, namely, Geregu, Sepele, Omotosho, Gbarain, Omuku, Paras and Alaoji are experiencing gas constraints, while the Shiroro plant has water management problems,” the minister stated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.