Breaking: President Muhammadu Buhari replaces Service Chiefs

Breaking: President Muhammadu Buhari replaces Service Chiefs
President Muhammadu Buhari has on Tuesday, accepted the immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs, and their retirement from service.

This development was contained in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the President, Femi Adesina.

Those involved include the Chief of Defense Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President Buhari thanks the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he calls their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” wishing them well in their future endeavors.

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defense Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral AZ Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal IO Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

The President congratulates the new Service Chiefs, and urges them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.