Breaking: Buhari ban travels to Austria, Sweden, now 15

In what could be described as a mitigation strategy to limit Coronavirus spread in Nigeria, the Federal Government has added two more countries to the list of 13 high-risk countries already ban.

The two new countries include Austria and Sweden.

Other affected countries are the United States of America, the United Kingdom,  China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy, and Spain.

READ ALSO: Breaking: Buhari bans China, UK, US, Spain, Iran, Germany others from entering Nigeria

While giving this announcement during a media briefing on Friday in Abuja, the Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, said: “We have identified two more high risks countries, Austria and Sweden which were added in the past 24 hours to the list.”

He added that there are now confirmed 12 cases of COVID-19 in Nigeria, out of which nine are in Lagos State.

The Federal Government had earlier on Wednesday issued a travel ban on 13 countries over the COVID-19 pandemic.

The addition of two new countries increases the number of high-risk countries listed by the Federal Government to be 15.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.