APC put expression of interest, nomination forms for N7m each

APC put expression of interest, nomination forms for N7m each

The All Progressive Congress, APC, has disclosed that Senatorial aspirants jostling for the party’s tickets in the forthcoming legislative by-elections are to pick expression of interest and nomination forms for N7 million each.

The party also stated that House of Assembly aspirants are to procure same forms for N850, 000 each while female and physically challenged aspirants are to pay 50 per cent of the prescribed fees for each position.

The details were contained in the party’s timetable and schedule of activities for conduct of the 2020 concurrent legislative by-elections across eight States at the weekend by the Director of Organisation, Professor Medaner Ussiju Al-Mustapha in Abuja.

Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had fixed the by-elections for Saturday, October 31, 2020.

READ ALSO: Obaseki has abysmally failed in 4 years, says APC ex-gov aspirant at rally in Benin

The electoral body said vacancies have occurred in Federal and State Assemblies owing to resignations or death of members with 12 constituencies across eight States of the Federation affected.

The APC commenced sales of nomination and expression of interest forms from August 15th to 23rd while completed forms and accompanying documents are to be submitted on Monday 24th August, 2020.

Screening of aspirants will be conducted from Saturday, August 25 to Wednesday 26th August, 2020. Publication of claims and objections will hold on Friday 28th August while screening appeal is slated for Tuesday 1st September.

The party primaries in the 12 constituencies hold on Saturday 5th September, 2020. Senatorial by-elections are slated to hold in Bayelsa Central; Bayelsa; Cross River North; Imo North; Lagos East and Plateau South. State by-elections are scheduled for Nganzai Constituency Borno; Bayo Constituency Borno; Obudu Constituency Cross River; Kosofe II Constituency Lagos; Bakura Constituency Zamfara and Ibaji Constituency, Kogi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.